About us

Where we work

The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS), was created in 1981, under the Treaty of Basseterre. The OECS Member States are: Anguilla; Antigua and Barbuda; the British Virgin Islands; the Commonwealth of Dominica; Grenada; Montserrat; Saint Lucia; St. Christopher (St. Kitts) and Nevis; and St. Vincent and the Grenadines. The main organ of the OECS, the OECS Commission is located in Castries, Saint Lucia. The majority of the Member States share one currency, the Eastern Caribbean currency.

Barbados, though not a member of the OECS, works in conjunction with Member States to create an enabling environment where national governments have the capacities for inclusive and sustainable human development; to meet their regional commitments, and internationally agreed goals including as the Sustainable Development Goals.

UNDP Around the world

You are at UNDP Barbados 
Go to UNDP Global